Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy

Section 71 Records Available to the Public Without a Request

Consistent with its obligations under the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act (FIPPA), the Chilliwack School District supports openness and transparency with its stakeholders and members of the community. The following categories of records have been established by the Chilliwack School District under section 71(1) of FIPPA as appropriate for disclosure to the public without the need to file an access request. All of the listed categories are available on the Chilliwack School District's website sd33.bc.ca

Category Location Nature of Information Release Date
Policies Regulations and Bylaws https://sd33.bc.ca/board-policies Governance and Operational guidelines Following adoption
Public Board Meeting Agendas, Minutes and Materials/Documents https://sd33.bc.ca/board-meetings Schedule and materials related to all public board meetings As soon as practicable
COVID-19 Safety Plans https://sd33.bc.ca/covid-19-updates-district-information-and-useful-links COVID-19 Updates, district information and useful links Amendments updated as information becomes available
Strategic Plan https://stratplan.sd33.bc.ca/ The plan to set priorities and define the path of the Chilliwack School District. Following Board approval
Transportation Policies and Regulations https://sd33.bc.ca/transportation-policies-and-regulations Policies and regulations pertaining to transportation services Following Board approval
School Calendars https://sd33.bc.ca/school-calendar-20212022 Annual school calendars developed by the Chilliwack School District. Following Board approval
Annual Audited Financial Statements https://sd33.bc.ca/audited-financial-statements An independent Auditors report on annual financial statements. Following the fiscal year
Financial Statement Discussion & Analysis https://sd33.bc.ca/financial-information An analysis of the financial performance of the Chilliwack School District. Following the fiscal year
Statement of Financial Information (SOFI) https://sd33.bc.ca/node/42 Annual statement of financial information. Following submission to the Ministry of Education
Annual Budgets https://sd33.bc.ca/node/41 An overview of the Chilliwack School Districts financial information and budget development process. Throughout the school year
Executive Compensation Report https://sd33.bc.ca/sites/sd33.bc.ca/files/2020-10/Exec%20Comp.pdf Public Sector executive compensation disclosure report. At the end of October.
Staff Directory https://sd33.bc.ca/sites/sd33.bc.ca/files/2020-11/Chilliwack%20School%20District%20Directory%202020-21.pdf Directory by school/site Monthly
Thought Exchange Community Reports https://sd33.bc.ca/thoughtexchange-community-reports Summaries of information collected from the school community Upon completion of consultation
Long Range Facilities Plan https://sd33.bc.ca/facilities-plan Capital project information and proposals Following Board approval
Aboriginal Education Enhancement Agreement https://sd33.bc.ca/aboriginal-education-enhancement-agreement An agreement which acknowledges the history, governance and traditional territory of the St:l people. When renewed and approved
Teacher & Support Collective Agreements https://sd33.bc.ca/collective-agreements Collective Agreements for both labour groups Following ratification

* The Chilliwack School District endeavours to post the above listed categories within the listed timeframes. However, more time may be needed in some circumstances.